Skip to main content


An Exercise in Sensing Your Aura

Sensing subtle energies, feeling or even seeing your aura is not as difficult as you might think.  We are sharing a simple exercise in sensing your aura that you may want to practice from time to time to awaken your innate intuitive gifts.

Hold your hands up in prayer position, approximately six inches in front of you, with the tips of your fingers at eye level.  Focus on the warmth of your palms.  Keeping your hands in the same position, slowly ease your hands apart until you feel the coolness of the air between them.  Now move your hands back toward the prayer position until you feel a warmth or tingling sensation.  If necessary, close your eyes and focus on what you feel between your palms.  What you are feeling is your auric field.

Open your eyes, and hold your focus on the empty space between your palms.  Gaze just above your fingertips until your eyes focus on the view just above your hands.  Do you see any colors?  You may literally see colors . . . or you might "sense&quo…

(Affiliate Ad) **

Whats Your Sign?

Astrological Signs, the Ancient History.

When the ancients noticed the planets moving along the ecliptic path, they also noticed the background of fixed stars behind that path. It would be as though you noticed a background of billboards around a racetrack. You could tell the positions of the horses around the track just by identifying the billboards behind each horse. The ancients used the background of fixed stars the same way. They divided their racetrack (the ecliptic) into 12 equal sectors. Each sector was named after the fixed-star group seen in that sector. Aries the ram, etc. The ancients referred to these sectors as the "little zoo", which in Greek is "zodiac".

The Significance of The Signs.

The planets represent the energies that drive your physical, emotional mental and intuitional systems. These energies manifest themselves differently depending on the positions of the planets in the signs of the zodiac.  Different signs channel the energies into different behavior patterns, which are then recognized as personality traits.

(This article contains affiliate links.**)

In a single word, the traits associated with each sign are as follows:
Every sign falls into a group of signs, either fire, earth, water, and air; depending on their orientation in the zodiac. These ancient astrologers had associated each Element with their temperaments, and each group of elements are at 120 degree angles to each other.
  • Fire Signs - Aries, Leo, Sagittarius.  Enthusiastic, courageous, passionate and impulsive.
  • Earth Signs - Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn.  Practical, materialistic, conservative, and inhibited.
  • Air Signs - Gemini, Libra, Aquarius.  Intellectual, adaptive, impractical, and superficial.
  • Water Signs - Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces.  Emotional, sensitive, placid, and susceptible.
These four groups of signs: fire, earth, air, and water, combine to form two major groups that represent two fundamental approaches to life; active and passive. The fire and air signs make up the active or masculine signs, while the earth and water signs make up the passive or feminine signs. It is unfortunate that the ancient astrologers called the active signs masculine and the passive signs feminine.

Another group of traits occurs among signs that are 90 degrees apart from each other. There are four signs in each group of Qualities , which are cardinal, fixed, or mutable. They suggest the basic kinds of activity a person will be engaged in--getting things started, keeping them going, or steering them in different directions.
  • Cardinal Signs - Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn.  Initiating, enterprising, ambitious and domineering.
  • Fixed Signs - Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius.  Determined, conventional, organizing and  dogmatic.
  • Mutable Signs -  Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius.  Adaptable, imaginative, tutorial and critical.


Privacy Policy & Disclaimer

By using this site you agree with our site policies, including the use of cookies and affiliate advertising.

The information regarding various methods of EnergyWork provided through this website is intended for personal spiritual growth and is not intended for diagnosis of illness, nor as a substitute for medical or psychological care.

Contact Us


Email *

Message *